If you are a Trip Owner and do no longer wish to participate in the trip-list, but do not wish to delete it, it is possible to simply leave the trip-list. This way, the trip-list will stay accessible for the other members of the trip.
Remove the trip-list
Simply follow these steps to transfer the ownership and remove the trip-list:
- Find the trip-list in your Dashboard
- Select the Remove Trip-list in the options menu.
- You will receive a popup. From here you click “Leave Trip”.
4. You will then receive a popup. From here you click “Leave Trip”.
Delete the trip-list
There has to be at least one Trip Owner on the trip-list at all times. If you don’t wish to transfer the ownership and assign a Trip Owner you will have to delete the trip-list to remove it from your dashboard. You can read more about deleting a trip-list in this article.